RN MODES

Expand the functionality of your Race Navigator

The RN MODES allow you to adjust your Race Navigator even better to your individual needs. Whether you want to compare special stages in a Rally, collect your data and video on the fly during an endurance race or just measure your car’s performance – here you will find the right RN MODE with customized features.

Trackday-Mode

Available for: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Activated by default

As a standard, all RN systems come with the integrated Trackday-Mode, making the system ready to use out of the box:

  • All data and video are automatically recorded to the internal memory of the RN system. After the recording, they can be transferred and evaluated using the RN ANALYZER or RN CONNECT apps. Additionally, data and video can be exported to an external USB-drive.
  • In accordance with the selected track, the recording are automatically divided into single laps and saved as such. Recordings can be directly compared via lap times.
  • Depending on the selected setting, start and stop of the recording can be controlled manually or automatically depending on the vehicles speed.

Endurance/Taxi-Mode

Available for: RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional upgrade

Order now »

When time is of the essence, this is the right mode to select. Whether during motorsports events with customers or during endurance races – with the Endurance/Taxi-Mode all recorded video and data are available within seconds.

  • When the Endurance/Taxi-Mode is selected, the Race Navigator records video and data directly to an external USB-drive that can be removed right after getting out of the cockpit. After inserting a fresh drive, the Race Navigator is immediately ready to start a new recording. This way, endurance race drivers can take their data with them after their stint, while the next driver is getting ready. This mode is also perfect for race taxi and hot lap events, where you want to give clients an USB-drive with the video of action right after getting out of the car.
  • Optionally, the system can record video and data both to the USB-drive and to the internal storage at the same time.

Street-Mode

Available for: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional upgrade
Order now »

Test your car‘s performance! With the Street Mode, you get a powerful performance and diagnostics tool. It offers fully automated tests of acceleration, braking and distance:

  • Acceleration test: – select one of three pre-set speed ranges (0-100 km/h, 0-200 km/h, 0-300 km/h) or create a custom range. Optionally, a brake test can be performed directly after the acceleration test (for example 0-100-0 km/h)
  • Brake test– here too, you can select out of three pre-set ranges (50-0 km/h, 100-0 km/h, 200-0 km/h) or create your own custom range.
  • Measure driving time for set distance. Three pre-set distances are available (1/4 mile, 1000m, 2000m) or a custom distance can be set.
  • A special dashboard-dialogue shows you the most important data during the test. Afterwards, you can evaluate the test data on your iPad using the RN ANALYZER App.
  • For each test, a separate video with a matching caption is recorded

RCN-Mode

Available for: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional upgrade
Order now »

Do you want to have a head start in the next RCN season? Then this mode is for you! Thanks to its unique features, the RCN Mode puts an end to paper mess:

  • Estimate round, confirmation round, sprint round, refueling und final lap are being shown on the display automatically. This way, you always you always know in which lap you are currently in. Laps change automatically according to the governing rulebook
  • Real-time comparison of your current lap against the set target time
  • Automatic countdown-timer for refueling
  • Two pre-set track variants with three racing groups each: Nordschleife und 24h-race-variant

Rally-Mode

Available for: RN LITE, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional upgrade
Order now »

Our systems are not only ideally suited for circuit races, but also for rallies. With the Rally-Mode, your Race Navigator becomes the perfect tool for video and data recording in this kind of motorsports. The mode offers the following features that have been developed with rally teams and drivers in mind:

  • Automatic video and data recording of special stages: the Race Navigator detects special stages automatically based on GPS data. Recording begins shortly before the starting line and ends after crossing the finishing line. Optionally, recording can be turned on/off manually.
  • Reconnaissance-Mode: During reconnaissance, the Race Navigator maps the special stages and stores them in the system, without the need for external tools or data. Alternatively, the special stages can be mapped and read into the system by using GPS-data provided by the rally organizer.
  • Just as in the standard mode, you can display car data like RPM or temperatures on the Race Navigator’s dashboard while driving. This is useful in many situations, for example in order to detect an impeding overheating of the engine.

All your video and data can be evaluated on the iPad immediately after getting out of the cockpit. This makes the Race Navigator a powerful tool during the entire rally, for example for the setup of the car or for comparing special stages.

Touristenfahrten-Mode

Available for: RN LITE, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional upgrade

The so-called Touristenfahrten-Mode temporarily deactivates all laptiming functions of the Race Navigator. This may be necessary if the use of laptimers on a specific racetrack or during specific event is not allowed. The Touristenfahrten-Mode allows you to use your Race Navigator in compliance with such regulations.

When the Touristenfahrten-Mode is enabled, lap time, reference time and time gain/loss are not shown on the display during the drive. All live-laptiming functions are disabled. After the drive, you can analyse your laps as usual with all data and times, on both the Race Navigator and using the RN Analyzer App. Enabling and disabling of the mode is only possible when the car is at a standstill.

  • Optional PIN protection. This protects the mode from unauthorized deactivation. Perfect if you want to install RN systems in rental cars for your clients and disable laptiming for safety reasons.
  • A special dashboard shows current speed, RPM and car-specific data such as throttle position or temperatures

Activating the RN MODES

All optional RN MODES can be bought from us and activated if they are available for your specific Race Navigator model. You can order the modes directly with your Race Navigator or have them activated afterwards at any time. The activation is done over the Internet and takes just a few seconds.

You can find the prices for the RN MODES in our Race Navigator Pricelist.

Race Navigator Pricelist »

Order your new Race Navigator with selected RN MODES now or activate a RN MODE of your choice for your existing system:

Order now »

RN MODES Instructions

The manuals of the different Race Navigator models offer detailed information on how to use the RN MODES. Please check the chapter Events:

RN LITE Manual (3,7 MB) »

RN ONE Manual (5,8 MB) »

RN PRO Manual (6,1 MB) »

RN MODES

Erweitern Sie den Funktionsumfang des Race Navigators

Dank der standartmäßig integrierten oder optional als Software-Update verfügbaren RN MODES kann der Race Navigator noch besser an seinen individuellen Einsatzweck angepasst werden. Egal ob Sie im Rallye-Auto unterwegs sind, bei einem Langstreckenrennen schnellen Zugriff auf die Videos und Daten der verschiedenen Fahrer benötigen oder einfach die Leistungsmessung Ihres Fahrzeugs vornehmen wollen – wir bieten den passenden RN MODE mit zahlreichen maßgeschneiderte Funktionen.

Trackday-Mode

Verfügbar für: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Standardmäßig aktiviert

Standardmäßig werden alle RN Systeme mit dem bekannten Trackday- Mode ausgeliefert. Der RN kann also sofort per Trackday-Mode eingesetzt werden:

  • Alle Daten und Videos werden automatisch auf dem internen Speicher des RN Systems gespeichert und können nach der Aufzeichnung per RN ANALYZER oder RN CONNECT kopiert und analysiert werden. Zusätzlich können die Daten und Videos auch per Export-Funktion auf einen USB Stick kopiert werden.
  • Die Aufzeichnungen werden je nach Streckenwahl automatisch in einzelnen Runden unterteilt und abgespeichert. Es können Aufzeichnungen direkt anhand von Rundenzeiten verglichen werden.
  • Je nach Einstellung kann die Aufnahme manuell, oder auch automatisch abhängig von der Geschwindigkeit gestartet und gestoppt werden.

Endurance/Taxi-Mode

Verfügbar für: RN ONE MKI, ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional verfügbar

Jetzt bestellen »

Manchmal muss es schnell gehen. Egal ob bei Motorsport-Events mit Kunden oder bei Langstreckenrennen – mit dem Endurance/Taxi-Mode stehen die aufgezeichneten Daten und Videos der Fahrt innerhalb weniger Sekunden auf einem externen Speicher zur Verfügung:

  • Wenn der Endurance/Taxi-Mode aktiviert ist, zeichnet der Race Navigator Videos und Daten direkt auf einem externen USB-Stick auf, der sofort nach der Fahrt entfernt werden kann. Nachdem dem Einstecken eines frischen USB-Sticks ist der Race Navigator sofort wieder bereit zur Aufzeichnung. Ideal beim Pitstop und Fahrerwechsel während eines Langstreckenrennens oder bei Renntaxi-Events, bei denen Kunden direkt nach dem Aussteigen das Video der erhalten.
  • Optional ist eine parallele Aufzeichnung der Daten und Videos im internen Speicher möglich.

Street-Mode

Verfügbar für: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional verfügbar
Jetzt bestellen »

Testen Sie, wie viel Leistung wirklich in Ihrem Fahrzeug steckt! Mit dem Street Mode steht ein vielseitiges Performance- und Diagnosetool bereit. Beschleunigung, Bremsen oder Entfernung können vollautomatisch getestet werden:

  • Beschleunigungstest – drei voreingestellten Geschwindigkeitsbereiche (0-100 km/h, 0-200 km/h, 0-300 km/h) oder in manuell definierter Bereich stehen zur Verfügung. Optional kann ein Bremstest direkt nach dem Beschleunigungstest durchgeführt werden (z.B. 0-100-0 km/h).
  • Bremstest – auch hier kann aus drei Voreinstellungen gewählt werden (50-0 km/h, 100-0 km/h, 200-0 km/h) oder ein eigener Geschwindigkeitsbereich definiert werden.
  • Messen Sie ihre Fahrzeit über eine voreingestellte Distanz. Wählen sie aus drei Voreinstellungen (1/4 Meile, 1000m, 2000m) oder stellen Sie manuell eine Distanz ein
  • Ein speziell eingerichteter Dashboard-Dialog zeigt die wichtigsten Daten währen des Tests an. Später können die Daten ausführlich in der RN Analyzer App auf dem iPad ausgewertet werden.
  • Für jeden Test wird jeweils ein eigenes Video mit einer entsprechenden Beschreibung aufgenommen

RCN-Mode

Verfügbar für: RN LITE, RN ONE MKI, RN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional verfügbar
Jetzt bestellen »

Für alle, die in der nächsten Saison bei der Rundstrecken-Challenge-Nürburgring richtig durchstarten wollen, haben wir diesen Modus entwickelt. Schluss mit der Zettelwirtschaft – mit den Features des RCN-Mode behalten Sie stets den Überblick:

  • Setzrunde, Bestätigungsrunde, Sprintrunde, Tanken und Zielrunde sowie die Nummer der jeweiligen Runde werden automatisch auf dem Display angezeigt. So wissen Sie immer, in welcher Runde Sie sind. Automatischer Wechsel der Runden nach Reglement
  • Echtzeitvergleich ihrer aktuellen Runde mit der eingestellten Sollzeit
  • Automatischer Countdown-Timer für den Tankvorgang
  • Zwei voreingestellte Streckenvarianten mit je drei Renngruppen: Nordschleife und 24h-Rennen-Variante

Rally-Mode

Verfügbar für: RN LITERN ONE MKII, RN PRO
Optional verfügbar
Jetzt bestellen »

Unsere Systeme überzeugen nicht nur im Einsatz bei Rundstreckenrennen. Mit dem Rally-Mode wird der Race Navigator zum perfekten Tool für die Video- und Datenaufzeichnung bei dieser Art des Motorsports. Der Rally-Mode bietet folgende Features, die speziell im Hinblick auf die Bedürfnisse von Rallye-Teams und Fahrern entwickelt wurden:

  • Automatische Video- und Datenaufzeichnung von Wertungsprüfungen: Der Race Navigator erkennt selbständig anhand von GPS-Daten, wann eine Wertungsprüfung beginnt und endet. Die Aufzeichnung beginnt automatisch vor der Startlinie und endet nach dem Überqueren der Ziellinie. Wahlweise kann die Aufzeichnung auch jederzeit manuell aktiviert und deaktiviert werden.
  • Reconnaissance-Modus: Während der Besichtigung der Wertungsprüfungen zeichnet der Race Navigator die Streckenverläufe der einzelnen Prüfungen auf und speichert diese ab, ohne dass dazu externe Tools oder Daten benötigt werden. Alternativ können die Wertungsprüfungen auch auf Grundlage der vom Veranstalter zur Verfügung gestellten GPS-Koordinaten vorbereitet und ins das System eingelesen werden.
  • Ähnlich wie im Standard-Modus können während der Fahrt jederzeit Fahrzeugdaten wie Drehzahl oder Temperaturen auf dem Dashboard angezeigt werden, um so z.B. frühzeitig eine mögliche Überhitzung des Motors zu erkennen

Natürlich können die Videos und Daten direkt nach der Fahrt auf dem iPad ausgewertet werden. Somit wird der Race Navigator zum praktischen Helfer während des gesamten Rallye-Einsatzes, z.B. bei der Abstimmung des Fahrzeugs oder der Analyse der einzelnen Wertungsprüfungen.

Aktivierung der RN MODES

Alle optionalen RN MODES können gegen einen Aufpreis aktiviert werden, sofern sie für das jeweilige Race Navigator Modell erhältlich sind. Die Modi können direkt zusammen mit einem Race Navigator bestellt oder jederzeit nachträglich aktivieren werden. Die Aktivierung erfolgt in Sekundenschnelle über das Internet.

Die Preise für die einzelnen RN MODES finden Sie in unserer Race Navigator Preisliste.

Race Navigator Preisliste »

Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihren Race Navigator mit den RN MODES Ihrer Wahl oder lassen Sie diese nachträglich für Ihr System aktivieren:

Jetzt bestellen »

 

RN MODES Anleitungen

Detaillierte Informationen zur Verwendung der RN MODES sind in den Handbüchern der einzelnen Race Navigator Systeme im Kapitel Events enthalten:

RN LITE Bedienungsanleitung (3,4 MB) »

RN ONE Bedienungsanleitung (4,7 MB) »

RN PRO Bedienungsanleitung (4,8 MB) »